Gaiety Theatre Ayr pantomime “Snow White” a great success


This year’s pantomime at the Gaiety Theatre in Ayr “Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs” is as popular as ever, judging by the enthusiastic response of its audience of children of all ages, not to mention a sizeable representation of senior citizens.



[ClickPress, Sun Dec 07 2008] SOME things never seem to change, even in these turbulent times.

And one of these is pantomime, apparently destined to last forever in its traditional well-loved format.

This year’s pantomime at the Gaiety Theatre in Ayr “Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs” is as popular as ever, judging by the enthusiastic response of its audience of children of all ages, not to mention a sizeable representation of senior citizens.

Mari Gordon-Price is a suitably terrifying Wicked Queen, Stephanie McDowall the charming heroine Snow White, and Bryan Reid the heroic Prince Charming.

The music, song and dance numbers are outstanding, with a spirited rendering of “Dancing Queen” being particularly memorable.

Gary Morrison plays Big Bad Ben and Andreii Matviienko the Man in the Mirror.

But it is Ian Gouck who runs the whole show magnificently as the Dame, Doris Dumpling. To him falls the vital role of orchestrating the audience involvement, a task which he carries off with aplomb and to great acclaim.

A successful and most enjoyable production, well worth a visit.

Downloadable image available at:

http://www.ayrshirescotlandbusinessnews.com/2008/12/gaiety-theatre-ayr-pantomime-snow-white.html

A South Ayrshire Council and Squires & Johns Presentation, “Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs” runs at the Gaiety Theatre in Ayr until 31 December 2008.

Box Office Telephone: 01292 611222

www.gaietytheatre.co.uk

www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

South Ayrshire Council is a member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association formed last year of some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse and the Western House Hotel, and member company activities include building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Enquiries:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
10 Miller Road
AYR KA7 2AY
Ayrshire, Scotland

Telephone: +44 (0)1292 281498
E-mail: Murdoch@famepublicity.co.uk
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireBusinessNews.com
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com

Issued on behalf of Elite Ayrshire Business Circle by Fame Publicity Services public relations consultancy.

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: famepublicity@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website