South Ayrshire Council joins Elite Ayrshire Business Circle


South Ayrshire Council has become the latest new member to join the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, an association formed last year whose membership is made up of some of the premier companies in Ayrshire.



[ClickPress, Sun Dec 14 2008] South Ayrshire Council has become the latest new member to join the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, an association formed last year whose membership is made up of some of the premier companies in Ayrshire.

To mark the accession of South Ayrshire Council to membership of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, the latest breakfast meeting of the Circle was held within the County Buildings, Ayr.

Members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle were welcomed by South Ayrshire Provost Winifred Sloan, who said: “The membership of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle reflects the outstanding talents of business people in the south west of Scotland and the innovative way in which they approach business matters.

“The Council supports businesses in South Ayrshire, offering a range of advice and guidance. Becoming a member of the Circle will bring the Council and local businesses even closer, and mean that together we can work for the benefit of the people of South Ayrshire and Scotland.

“I am pleased to be forging closer ties with the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and would like to thank Councillor Margaret Toner for all the support she has given the association since it was started.”

Several Officers of the Council gave presentations at the meeting on a range of topics specially selected that would be of interest to the delegates including:

1. Enterprise Strategy and Structure.
2. Enterprise Service.
3. Supplier Development Programme.
4. Sustainability Support.
5. New Planning Legislation and National Planning Framework II.

There then followed a question and discussion session.

Elite Ayrshire Business Circle Executive Chairman Norman Geddes said: “I am delighted to welcome South Ayrshire Council as members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

“We have already enjoyed great support from Provost Winifred Sloan and other prominent Council members, and the interest in local business being shown by the Council is most welcome.

“The support of our local authority means a great deal to our members, and we all look forward to working together for the benefit of the South Ayrshire business community.”

Downloadable image available at:
http://www.ayrshirescotlandbusinessnews.com/2008/12/south-ayrshire-council-joins-elite.html

http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

South Ayrshire Council is a member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association formed last year of some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse and the Western House Hotel, and member company activities include building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Enquiries:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
10 Miller Road
AYR KA7 2AY
Ayrshire, Scotland

Telephone: +44 (0)1292 281498
E-mail: Murdoch@famepublicity.co.uk
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireBusinessNews.com
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com

Issued on behalf of Elite Ayrshire Business Circle by Fame Publicity Services public relations consultancy.

Company: Elite Ayrshire Business Circle


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: famepublicity@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website