Elite Ayrshire Business Circle launches new Circle in Cambridge


The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is launching a sister organisation in England.



[ClickPress, Sun Apr 05 2009] The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is launching a sister organisation in England.

A business networking meeting of prospective members of the newly formed Elite Cambridge Business Circle is being held in the Clydesdale Bank Financial Solutions Centre in Cambridge at 8am on Tuesday 7 April.

Norman Geddes, senior partner at Frazer Coogans Solicitors, is executive chairman of 1MarketPlace Ltd, the company behind both the Ayrshire and the Cambridge Business Circles. He said: “We always intended to start to spread the Elite Business Circle concept once we were fully established here in Ayrshire, and Cambridge seemed the ideal next place to go.

“Elite Ayrshire Business Circle founder members William Skinner & Son building contractors have their Southern Division based in Meldreth, near Cambridge, and Clydesdale Bank Financial Solutions Centres, who have been enthusiastic supporters of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle right from the start, also have a branch in Cambridge.

“Cambridge has been named the UK’s most recession-proof city, and the East of England Development Agency has published a paper indicating that Cambridge will grow to the size of Manchester by 2031, with the population increasing from its present figure of 150,000 to 3/400,000.

“Cambridgeshire is brimming over with modern high-tech and bioscience companies, as well as more traditional businesses, and we hope that there will be considerable synergy between our members in Ayrshire and our new colleagues in Cambridge, which can only be to the benefit of the economies of both regions.”

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322.

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: famepublicity@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website